From The Commander

Why do we belong to the VFW:

Our Mission: To foster camaraderie among United States veterans of overseas conflicts. To serve our veterans, the military and our communities. To advocate on behalf of all veterans. 

Our Vision: Ensure that veterans are respected for their service, always receive their earned entitlements, and are recognized for the sacrifices they and their loved ones have made on behalf of this great country.

Why do we belong to the VFW Auxiliary:

VFW Auxiliaries original objective is supporting the Veterans of Foreign Wars, serving veterans, active-duty military and their families, and spreading patriotism nationwide, and has been accomplishing this for over 100 years.

By following our mission statements, we will be able to continue to help ALL veterans and their families. ALL of our Members and Auxiliary Members need to feel wanted and accepted within our organization

Thank you,

John Stankewicz, Commander
VFW POST 541
Prescott Arizona

 



 

OUR CORE VALUES:

  • Always put the interests of our members first
  • Treat donors as partners in our cause
  • Promote patriotism
  • Honor military service
  • Ensure the care of veterans and their families
  • Serve our communities
  • Promote a positive image of the VFW
  • Respect the diversity of veteran opinions

Please read the online calendar of upcoming events and keep coming down to support those who are cooking and making a difference.

Thanks.

Your Post Officers

Subscribe to our monthly newsletter for Veterans, Post Members & Supporters.

February-March 2018

Post 541 is a non-smoking post!
(A comfortable smoking room with large TV is available.)

Monthly Happenings: (view the Calendar)

Upcoming:

      • Thursday, February 1 5:00pm Golf comm meeting
        6:00pm Post Meeting
      • Sunday, February 4 Free Pool
        2:00pm Poker
      • Monday, February 5 6:30pm Queen of Hearts
      • Tuesday, February 6 3:30pm Veterans Town hall Prescott VA
      • Wednesday, February 7 Free Pool 4:30pm Gina’s Cowboy Casserole
        $8/plate, includes salad and desert.
      • Thursday, February 8, 5:00pm NALC Meeting
      • Friday, February 9 4:30pm Fish Friday
      • Sunday, February 11 Free Pool
        2:00pm Poker night
      • Monday, February 12 6:30pm Queen of Hearts
      • Wednesday, February 14 Free Pool
        4:30pm Turkey dinner $9
      • Thursday, February 15 6:00pm ABATE meeting
      • Saturday, February 17 10:00am Cooties Meeting
      • Sunday, February 18 Free Pool
        2:00pm Poker night
      • Monday, February 19 6:30pm Queen of Hearts
      • Wednesday, February 21 Free Pool
        4:30pm MOCA Beef enchiladas $9
      • Sunday, February 25 Free Pool
        2:00pm Poker night
      • Monday, February 26 5:00pm Auxiliary Meeting
        6:30pm Queen of Hearts
      • Tuesday, February 27 5:00pm House committee meeting
      • Wednesday, February 28 Free Pool
        4:30pm Pasta Night
      • Thursday, March 16:00pm Post Meeting
      • Sunday, March 4 Free Pool
        2:00pm Poker night
      • Monday, March 5 6:30pm Queen of Hearts
      • Wednesday, March 7 Free Pool
        4:30pm Post meal TBA
      • Thursday, March 8 5:00pm NALC Meeting
      • Friday, March 9 4:30pm Fish Friday
      • Sunday, March 11 Free Pool
        2:00pm Poker night
      • Monday, March 126:30pm Queen of Hearts
      • Wednesday, March 14 Free Pool
        4:30pm Gina’s Shepherds Pie
        6:00pm ABATE meeting
      • Saturday, March 17 10:00am Cooties Meeting
        4:30pm Shannon’s Corn Beef $10
      • Sunday, March 18 Free Pool
        2:00pm Poker night
      • Monday, March 19 6:30pm Queen of Hearts
      • Wednesday, March 21 Free Pool
        4:30pm MOCA Stuffed chicken breast $9
      • Sunday, March 25 Free Pool
        2:00pm Poker night

      Monthly Meetings at the Post:

      • Post Meeting 1st Thursday of the Month 6pm
      • Auxiliary Last Monday of the month @ 5pm
      • Cooties Meeting 3rd Saturday of the Month 10am
      • House Committee will always meet the Tuesday before the Post Meeting at 5:30pm.
      • ABATE meetings 2nd Wednesdays of month
      • NALC meetings 2nd Thursdays of the month.
Memorial Day 2016 Officers Memorial Day 2016 Early Diners Just Chillin’ Veterans Day Float 2016 Post Sign Bucky AZ

Veterans of Foreign Wars Post 541 7th Annual Open Golf Tournament Saturday May 5, 2018 North Course Antelope Hills Golf Course 19 Club House Dr Prescott AZ $75.00 per person Awards Banquet and lunch (included) to follow at: V.F.W. Post 541, 202 N. Arizona St., Prescott AZ 86301 Questions call: George 928-237-8434 or Gina 650-291-5699.. read more →

Go to the Forms/Options… read more →

Choose your option: Help make our 2018 Golf Fundraising event a success. Remember, proceeds are applied to local Veteran Relief and the Prescott VA Alzheimer’s Ward. Payments/Donations may be made by cash, check or using the buttons below. NOTE: The form links open in a new window/tab where you can view and print directly. Feel.. read more →